Community News

Saladino Honors Massapequa Firefighters For 50 Years Of Service

Oyster Bay Town Supervisor Joseph Saladino, Councilman Tom Hand, Assemblyman Michael Durso, and Massapequa Park Mayor Daniel Pearl recently attended the Massapequa Fire Department’s 125th Annual Installation Dinner. The officials welcomed new officers, including Chief William Monjardo, Asst. Chief Jeffrey Friedland, Asst. Chief Ryan Zimmerman, and Asst. Chief Conor McCaffrey. They also honored Michael Hanna, John Musarra, Thomas Valery, Robert Mason, and Michael Coogan for 50 years of extraordinary service to the department.

Supervisor Saladino thanked these heroes for putting the lives of others above their own and recognized their outstanding service and dedication to the community.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.